Schwamborn Logo

The new WDS 530

Manual work on walls and ceilings is a thing of the past

The WDS 530 is a global first and finalist in the Bauma Innovation Award 2019 competition. Stripping, renovation and design work which previously had to be realised by hand can now be mastered mechanically with this Schwamborn development using professional grinding technology – achieving phenomenal surface quality.

The demands associated with stripping, renovation and design are also continuously increasing, both in ergonomic and efficiency terms, and the same applies to disposal costs, not least with regard to contaminated wall and ceiling coatings. With the new wall and ceiling grinder, the research and development department at Schwamborn has developed an innovative, user-oriented solution to tackle these challenges. We would like to present the most significant highlights:

Innovative, efficient and ergonomic
The WDS 530 incorporates over 50 years of experience in professional grinding technology for walls and ceilings. The WDS 530 has a hydraulic drive which can be operated through remote control of the robot. For the first time, this enables efficient grinding and refurbishing of extensive wall and ceiling areas, achieving an outstanding surface finish. Moreover, the WDS 530 considerably simplifies work and relieves stress. Prior to this, work was primarily realised through manual labour – with all the familiar disadvantages associated with labour costs and the ramifications for health.

Mechanical processes which were employed relatively infrequently were, on the one hand, not very gentle on the building fabric and, on the other, incapable of achieving coating removal results of even approximate precision. This was not the only reason the WDS 530 gained such admiration in the BAUMA Innovation Award 2019 competition.

Uniformly high contact pressure
The WDS 530 is designed for working with BROKK demolition robots. It enables the achievement of uniformly high contact pressure on walls and ceilings, with Cardan technology ensuring that the grinding head lies flat at all times on the surface, even on slopes of up to 6%. The machine can, depending on the task involved, be equipped with a variety of tools such as grinding diamonds for stripping during subsurface preparation. Tools for polishing walls and ceilings and bush hammering tools for subsurface preparation or surface design round off the range of accessories available.

Tools & accessories you'll find here

The WDS in use – the product video

From manual work to professional grinding on wall and ceilings

The options for use

The WDS 530 is suitable for a wide variety of applications

The advantages of the WDS 530 at a glance

Highly economical, ergonomic, saving disposal costs, health-friendly

Die WDS 530 in trade press

Downloads

Press images, presse releases, product overview, WDS-leaflet

Schwamborn Logo

Die neue WDS 530

Handarbeit an Wand und Decke war gestern

Die WDS 530 ist eine Weltneuheit und Finalist beim Bauma-Innovationspreis 2019. Mit dieser Eigenentwicklung können ab sofort Entschichtungs-, Sanierungs- und Gestaltungsarbeiten, die bisher von Hand ausgeführt werden mussten, maschinell mit professioneller Schleiftechnik bei überragender Flächenleistung bewältigt werden.

Die Anforderungen an Entschichtung, Sanierung und Gestaltung sowohl in ergonomischer als auch in wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht steigen ebenso kontinuierlich, wie die Entsorgungskosten – nicht zuletzt bei kontaminierten Wand- und Deckenbeschichtungen. Dafür entwickelt die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung von Schwamborn mit der neuen Wand- und Deckenschleifmaschine eine innovative, anwenderorientierte Lösung. Wir stellen die wichtigsten Highlights vor:

Innovativ, effizient und ergonomisch
Mit der WDS 530 wurde die über 50-jährige Erfahrung in Sachen professioneller Schleiftechnologie auf Wände und Decken übertragen. Die WDS 530 arbeitet mit einem hydraulischen Antrieb, der per Fernsteuerung des Roboters bedienbar ist. Sie ermöglicht erstmalig ein wirtschaftliches Schleifen und Sanieren von großen Wand- und Deckenflächen mit einer herausragenden Flächenleistung. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht die WDS 530 eine erhebliche Arbeitsvereinfachung und -erleichterung. Bisher mussten diese Arbeiten im Wesentlichen per Handarbeit erledigt werden – mit allen bekannten Nachteilen in Bezug auf Arbeitskosten und Gesundheit.
Eher selten genutzte maschinelle Verfahren waren einerseits nicht so schonend für die Bausubstanz und ermöglichten andererseits nicht annähernd ein so gezieltes Abtragen von Beschichtungen. Nicht zuletzt deshalb wurde die WDS 530 beim BAUMA-Innovationspreis 2019 ausgezeichnet.

Gleichmäßig hoher Anpressdruck
Die WDS 530 ist konzipiert für die Arbeit mit BROKK-Abbruchrobotern. Sie ermöglicht einen gleichmäßig hohen Anpressdruck an Wand und Decke und liegt mittels Kardantechnologie am Schleifkopf auch bei Neigungen bis zu 6 % immer plan auf. Abhängig von der Aufgabenstellung kann die Maschine mit den unterschiedlichsten Werkzeugen wie Schleifdiamanten zum Entschichten, zur Untergrundvorbereitung ausgestattet werden. Werkzeuge zum Polieren von Wänden und Decken sowie Stockwerkzeuge zur Untergrundvorbereitung oder zur Oberflächengestaltung runden Spektrum des Zubehörs ab.

Das Zubehör finden Sie hier.

Die WDS im Einsatz – das Produktvideo

Von der Handarbeit zu professioneller Schleiftechnik an Wänden und Decken

Die Einsatzbereiche

Die WDS 530 ist für die unterschiedlichsten Einsatzbereiche geeignet

Die Vorteile der WDS 530 im Überblick

Hoch wirtschaftlich, ergonomisch, Entsorgungskosten sparend, gesundheitsschonend

Die WDS 530 in der Fachpresse

Downloads

Pressebilder, Presseartikel, Produktdatenblatt, WDS-Flyer