Schwamborn Logo

The new WDS 530

Manual work on wall, ceiling and floor is a thing of the past


The WDS 530 is a world first and was an International bauma Innovation Award finalist in 2019. It has also been awarded the innovation prize of the district of Göppingen. Thanks to this in-house development, decoating, renovation and finishing work that previously had to be carried out by hand can now be performed mechanically using professional grinding technology that delivers outstanding area performance.

The ergonomic and economic demands placed on decoating, renovation and finishing are increasing continuously, as are disposal costs - not least for contaminated wall and ceiling coatings. The research and development department at Schwamborn has developed an innovative, user-oriented solution for this purpose - in the form of the new wall and ceiling grinding machine. We present the stand-out highlights:

Innovative, efficient and ergonomic - now also suitable for operation with excavators

Economical grinding and the renovation of large wall and ceiling surfaces with exceptional area performance.

The WDS 530 transfers over five decades of experience in professional grinding technology to walls and ceilings. The WDS 530 works with a hydraulic drive, which can be operated not only with construction robots but - as of recently - also with excavators. It facilitates the economical grinding and renovation of large wall, ceiling and floor surfaces with exceptional area performance. Furthermore, using the WDS 530 makes work significantly easier and more straightforward.

Until the introduction of the WDS 530, the removal of contaminated material was often only possible with manual labour and the associated low area performance and high personnel costs.

Increasingly strict regulations for the demolition of buildings and the suitability for heavy grinding work for the renovation of engineering structures such as tunnels or bridges were the main reasons for the successful market launch of the wall and ceiling grinding machine. With the WDS 530 from Schwamborn, it is possible for the first time to use the latest grinding technology with ETX grinding diamonds, bush-hammering tools or diamond pads for this work in a way that is gentle on the materials and with optimum area performance.

Unfortunately we are unable to show you this form, because Google ReCaptcha has been rejected in your cookie settings.
We have to use this service to prevent spam and therefore cannot use forms without it.


If you would like see the form, please allow ReCaptcha by clicking on the button below.

Full flexibility in every angular position

The WDS 530 with quick coupler and swivel motor

With the WDS 530, it is always possible to apply high and uniform contact pressure to walls and ceilings, while grinding head application is always planar thanks to the cardan technology. The machine can be equipped with a wide variety of tools, depending on the task at hand. For example, grinding diamonds for stripping and polishing walls and ceilings, as well as bush-hammering tools for substrate preparation or surface finishing.

If the WDS 530 is operated with an excavator that has a quick coupler with swivel motor as an intermediate adapter, it delivers full flexibility when working in every angular position and on sloping surfaces. Lengthy changeover times between wall, ceiling and floor grinding are a thing of the past. This not only brings about a reduction in the investment costs for efficient grinding, but also increases the machining speed.

*The WDS is the ideal technology for grinding sloping surfaces.*

Preconditions for use with an excavator

The WDS 530 with quick coupler and swivel motor offers the option of grinding in every angular position.

The WDS 530 can be used with all "conventional tracked excavators" that offer a hydraulic delivery rate of at least 50 l/min and an operating pressure of at least 120 bar. As a rule, these are already mini excavators from approx. 4 t operating weight. If the hydraulic oil flow rate is higher than 50 l/min, it must be able to be set via a proportional slide valve. Furthermore, the excavator needs two control circuits that can be switched sequentially, an open oil return line (maximum back pressure 10 bar) and a pressure-free leakage oil line that leads directly back into the oil tank. This can usually be retrofitted to the vast majority of tracked excavators.

Use with a construction robot also remains possible.

Innovations and example applications with the WDS 530

Professional dust extraction

Advantages when it comes to health & safety, and environmental compatibility

The grinding head of the WDS 530 has a total of four suction hose connections. Depending on the substrate and the contamination of the material, multiple suction is also possible. This ensures more health and environmental protection.

Machining floors, walls and ceilings is a mechanical process that inevitably generates dust. This is not only hazardous to health, but also means that it is harder and harder to find workers who enjoy performing this activity. The outstanding advantages of the innovative WDS in combination with the optimised Schwamborn industrial extraction system become apparent in particular when dealing with contaminated material and performing demolition works:

  • Thanks to the precisely adjustable contact pressure, only the necessary quantity of material is removed. This significantly reduces the quantity requiring disposal and therefore also the (ever-increasing) disposal costs.
  • The system delivers optimum health protection with its multiple dust extraction connections, and with the option of using pre-separators and high-performance Hepa filters.

    Familiarise yourself with our optimised machine-extraction-system.

WDS 530

  • WDS 530

    Wall, ceiling & floor grinding machine for concrete and coatings

    More Information

The options for use

The WDS 530 is suitable for a wide variety of applications

The advantages of the WDS 530 at a glance

Highly economical, ergonomic, reduce disposal costs, health-friendly

Schwamborn Logo

Die neue WDS 530

Handarbeit an Wand, Decke und Boden war gestern

Die WDS 530 ist eine Weltneuheit und war Finalist beim Bauma-Innovationspreis 2019. Außerdem ist sie mit dem Innovationspreis des Landkreises Göppingen ausgezeichnet worden. Mit dieser Eigenentwicklung können ab sofort Entschichtungs-, Sanierungs- und Gestaltungsarbeiten, die bisher von Hand ausgeführt werden mussten, maschinell mit professioneller Schleiftechnik bei überragender Flächenleistung bewältigt werden.

Die Anforderungen an Entschichtung, Sanierung und Gestaltung sowohl in ergonomischer als auch in wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht steigen ebenso kontinuierlich, wie die Entsorgungskosten – nicht zuletzt bei kontaminierten Wand- und Deckenbeschichtungen. Dafür entwickelte die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung von Schwamborn mit der neuen Wand- und Deckenschleifmaschine eine innovative, anwenderorientierte Lösung. Wir stellen die wichtigsten Highlights vor:

Innovativ, effizient und ergonomisch - jetzt auch mit Baggern bedienbar

Wirtschaftliches Schleifen und Sanieren von großen Wand- und Deckenflächen mit einer herausragenden Flächenleistung.

Mit der WDS 530 wurde die über 50-jährige Erfahrung in Sachen professioneller Schleiftechnologie auf Wände und Decken übertragen. Die WDS 530 arbeitet mit einem hydraulischen Antrieb, der nicht nur mit Baurobotern sondern seit neuestem auch mit Baggern betrieben werden kann. Sie ermöglicht erstmalig ein wirtschaftliches Schleifen und Sanieren von großen Wand-, Decken- und Bodenflächen mit einer herausragenden Flächenleistung. Darüber hinaus bietet die Arbeit mit der WDS 530 eine erhebliche Arbeitsvereinfachung und -erleichterung.

Das Entschichten von kontaminiertem Material war bis zur Einführung der WDS 530 häufig nur mit Handarbeit und damit verbunden geringen Flächenleistung und hohen Personalkosten möglich.

Immer strengere Vorschriften beim Abbruch von Gebäuden und die Eignung für schwere Schleifarbeiten zur Sanierung von Ingenieurbauten wie Tunnel oder Brücken waren die Hauptgründe für die erfolgreiche Markteinführung der Wand- und Deckenschleifmaschine. Denn mit der WDS 530 von Schwamborn kann erstmals modernste Schleiftechnologie mit ETX-Schleifdiamanten, Stockwerkzeugen oder Diamantpads substanzschonend und mit bestmöglicher Flächenleistung für diese Arbeiten genutzt werden.

Leider können Sie das Formular nicht ausfüllen, da Sie Google ReCaptcha bei Ihren Cookie-Einstellungen abgelehnt haben.
Um uns wirksam vor Spam-Anmeldungen und -Anfragen zu schützen, benötigen wir Google ReCaptcha.


Bitte aktivieren Sie ReCaptcha über den folgenden Button.

Volle Flexibilität in allen Winkellagen

Die WDS 530 mit Schnellwechsler und Schwenkmotor

Die WDS 530 ermöglicht einen gleichmäßig hohen Anpressdruck an Wand und Decke und liegt mittels Kardantechnologie am Schleifkopf immer plan auf. Abhängig von der Aufgabenstellung kann die Maschine mit den unterschiedlichsten Werkzeugen ausgestattet werden. Zum Beispiel Schleifdiamanten zum Entschichten und Polieren von Wänden und Decken sowie Stockwerkzeuge zur Untergrundvorbereitung oder Oberflächengestaltung.

Wird die WDS 530 mit einem Bagger betrieben, der über einen Schnellwechsler mit Schwenkmotor als Zwischenadapter verfügt, ist für die Arbeit die volle Flexibilität in allen Winkellagen und an schrägen Oberflächen gegeben. Längere Umrüstzeiten zwischen Wand-, Decken oder Bodenschleifen entfallen. Damit sinken nicht nur die Investitionskosten für effizientes Schleifen, sondern es steigt auch die Bearbeitungsgeschwindigkeit.

Die WDS ist optimal für das Schleifen schräger Oberflächen geeignet.

Voraussetzungen für die Nutzung mit Baggern

Die WDS 530 mit Schnellwechsler und Schwenkmotor bietet die Möglichkeit in allen Winkellagen zu Schleifen.

Die WDS 530 ist mit allen „konventionellen Kettenbaggern“ nutzbar, die eine Hydraulik-Förderleistung von mindestens 50 l/min und einen Betriebsdruck von mindestens 120 bar anbieten. In der Regel sind das bereits Minibagger ab ca. 4t  Betriebsgewicht. Wenn die Hydrauliköl-Fördermenge höher als 50 l/min ist, muss sie über einen Proportionalschieber einstellbar sein. Des Weiteren benötigt der Bagger zwei Steuerkreise, die sequentiell geschaltet werden können, eine offene Ölrücklaufleitung (maximaler Rückstaudruck 10 bar) und eine drucklose Leckageölleitung, die direkt in den Öltank zurückführt. Dies ist in der Regel bei den allermeisten Kettenbaggern nachrüstbar.

Die Nutzung per Bauroboter ist nach wie vor möglich.

Anwendungsbeispiele und Neuigkeiten zur WDS 530

Professionelle Staubabsaugung

Vorteile beim Gesundheitsschutz und der Umweltverträglichkeit

Der Schleifkopf der WDS 530 verfügt über insgesamt vier Saugschlauchanschlüsse. Je nach Untergrund und Kontaminierung des Materials ist auch eine Mehrfachabsaugung möglich. Dies sorgt für mehr Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz.

Das Bearbeiten von Böden, Wänden und Decken ist ein mechanischer Vorgang, bei dem zwangsläufig Staub entsteht. Das ist nicht nur gesundheitsgefährdend sondern führt auch dazu, dass sich immer weniger Arbeiter finden, die diese Tätigkeit gerne ausführen. Gerade bei kontaminiertem Material und beim Abbruch zeigen sich die überragenden Vorteile der innovativen WDS in Kombination mit dem optimierten Schwamborn-Industriesaugersystem:

  • Durch den genauestens dosierbaren Anpressdruck wird nur soviel Material abgetragen, wie notwendig. Das reduziert die zu entsorgende Menge erheblich und die immer höheren Entsorgungskosten.
  • Das System mit mehrfacher Staubabsaugung, mit der Möglichkeit, Vorabscheider einzusetzen und den hochleistungsfähigen Hepa-Filtern sorgt für bestmöglichen Gesundheitsschutz.

    Lernen Sie unser optimiertes Maschine-Sauger-System kennen.

WDS 530

  • WDS 530

    Wand-, Decken & Bodenschleifmaschine für Beton und Beschichtungen

    Mehr Informationen

Die Einsatzbereiche

Die WDS 530 ist für die unterschiedlichsten Einsatzbereiche geeignet

Die Vorteile der WDS 530 im Überblick

Hoch wirtschaftlich, ergonomisch, Entsorgungskosten senken, gesundheitsschonend

Die WDS 530 in der Fachpresse